Florida | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
landlord lies,falsely adverised
we are a military family transfers into florida in feb 07. Rented a house from the housing referal network provided by navy. Landlord stated house has pool and spa.it has both only spa was never hooked up no can he house electrical system run it. He also tore out his back porch due to sewer system and told us several times he was getting it fixed. people came for the esimate no one fixed. Pool service was included in our lease he covered sept-now but not feb-august. Where he dug his yard up himself to hook his home to the sewer system he tore out a sprinkler system an we have noticed water spewing from the ground all over the yard even after w tuned off the system. we had to manualy turn off the water feeding it. And we had a huge water bill. Can we break this lease?


