Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Florida

landlord/tenant laws - florida

I have read the Florida Chapter 83 landlord/tenant laws.

It does not specifically state what the landlord can or cannot use a tenants security deposit for.

Can you please tell me where I can find this answer and also give your answer.

Asked on 7/08/08, 1:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: landlord/tenant laws - florida

What do you want to use it for? It is security for payments that should have been made but were not made when the lease ends.

Read more
Answered on 7/08/08, 1:41 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now