Florida  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
1/29/10, 12:25 pm

Legal Question


My lease ended in November and today, over two months later, I received notice via certified mail from the apartment complex stating that they are imposing a claim for damages against my security deposit. Does the landlord forfeited his right to impose a claim upon my security deposit and charge for damages? I gave proper notice of my move out date and he failed to give notice within 30 days of the end of my rental agreement.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search