Florida | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
I have a rental agreement with a mother and an adult daughter, when we intiated the contract they asked if the electric and water could be included with the rent. I determined a fair amount for both utilities and included it in with the rent. The made the first months rent and bounced the second months rent but made good on the check. the third payment, December 1st, bounced and they have made no arrangements to pay the rent or utlitities, I filed the eviction papers today and now I want to turn off the utilities to reduce my losses, my question is how much notice do I need to give them before I can turn of the utilities?


