Florida | Legal Ethics
Legal Question
Hi,
My son who is 15 years old received at tatoo the other day without my consent. What are the legal responsibilities of the tatoo parlor, and what legal actions can take against them.
Thank you,
Mark Richards
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Alan Wagner |
You may contact the police
877.04. Tattooing prohibited; penalty
(1) It is unlawful for any person to tattoo the body of any human being; except that tattooing may be performed by a person licensed to practice medicine or dentistry under chapters 458 and 459 or chapter 466, or by a person under his or her general supervision as defined by the Board of Medicine.
(2) Any person who violates the provisions of this section shall be guilty of a misdemeanor of the second degree, punishable as provided in s. 775.082 or s. 775.083.
(3) No body of a minor shall be tattooed without the written notarized consent of the parent or legal guardian |
Top Attorneys in FL
Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Offices of Steven Meyer
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
florence f. hessen,esq
Wellington, FL
Questions Answered: 197
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-07
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Stanley A. Spring, Attorney at Law
Pensacola, FL
Questions Answered: 46
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-12-08
The Law Offices of A. Reese Harvey
North Palm Beach, FL
Questions Answered: 7
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-27
Redding & Associates, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-15
Search Questions and Answers


