Florida | Legal Ethics
Legal Question
My X put nude pictures of me online at a website against my will...
Is there any legal action I can take against him?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Brent Rose |
So long as the photos haven't been copyrighted by you or otherwise protected as intellectual property, there isn't any available lawsuit. I know of at least one Illinois lawsuit where a girl sued an ex for inflicting emotional distress for doing this, but the lawsuit almost certainly wouldn't work in Florida, where lawsuits for emotional distress require some form of physical manifestation, not just emotional harm. |
Top Attorneys in FL
Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Offices of Steven Meyer
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
florence f. hessen,esq
Wellington, FL
Questions Answered: 197
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-07
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Stanley A. Spring, Attorney at Law
Pensacola, FL
Questions Answered: 46
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-12-08
The Law Offices of A. Reese Harvey
North Palm Beach, FL
Questions Answered: 7
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-27
Redding & Associates, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-15
Search Questions and Answers


