Florida  |  Legal Malpractice

question bubble
8/05/09, 9:31 am

Legal Question


I hired a attorney to take my DUI case in March 2008. I paid him $5000. He showed up for four appearances, which were continued. He failed to show up at the next or subsequent appearances. I tried to call him but his number was disconnected. I looked on the internet and found out he'd been suspended by the Florida Bar for "mental incapacitation." I've had to hire a public defender to take my case.

Can I recover my money from this guy?

Thank You,

Edward Lee


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search