Legal Question in Mediation in Florida

i rented a house and within 2 days i discovered it had it had a terrible plumbing prolbem. long story short i sued in small claims because she refuse to return my first and deposit. that was 3 yrs ago. she totally refuses to pay me. i was told that i can't take her to court again.i have liens on property. i really need the money now .i am unemployed with 3 children. my unemployment has just run out. she owns her own insurance company. i don't understand why she won't pay. is there anythiing else that i can do.

Asked on 2/10/11, 5:58 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jane-Robin Wender JANE-ROBIN WENDER, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

All you can do is put a lien on the property and wait for her to sell

Read more
Answered on 2/10/11, 1:50 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Mediation questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now