Florida  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
8/19/09, 10:44 am

Legal Question


My son recently went to camp and while there ended up at Shands Hospital in Gainesville. He was admitted overnight for dehydration and (he was running a fever at camp and started to shake so hard they called 911) the hospital ran all kinds of tests on him. (for what reason I do not know except they said he had seizure activity on the way to the hospital) He went back to camp and we picked him up a day early because he still didn't feel well. We took him to our local doctor the next day and he was diagnosed with swine flu. Now we have thousands of medical bills and I am angry with the camp for not monitoring his well-being better(he was complaining for days of not feeling well and had a slight fever) and I'm angry at the hospital for not doing a simple test of swine flu before they ran up all kinds of medical bills. Do I have any legal rights in this matter?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search