Florida | Military Law
Legal Question
positive drug screen
I'm in the military reserves and I was told that I tested positive for cocaine and marijuana. The problem is I took another confirmation test 30 minutes later that was negative. I know the military test is wrong because I have cluster migraine headaches for 26 years now and marijuana is a big trigger for my headaches because it is a vasodialator. I always quit taking my prescription drugs a week before military duty. Before the test the only thing I was taking was benicar 40/25 for high blood pressure and a mild stroke from 2007, viagra, Motrin IB and Red Bull cola. I'm worried that I may have consumed to many of the red bull cola via the recent scandal with cocaine (2-4 a day) because the caffeine with motrin helps soothe the headache. Results were 160 coc and 62 thc. Any help would be greatly appreciated.


