Florida  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
2/03/04, 3:16 am

Legal Question


Accidentially burned

My 11 year old son was at a neighbors house. The 13 or 14 year old boy was supposed to be waiting for his parents to finish breakfast so they could burn the christmas tree. The boy found a cup of gasoline with a paintbrush in it that was soaking. The boy painted the gas on a piece of plastic then lit the plastic. The flames traveled up the drips of gas into the cup. The cup caught fire and the boy threw the gas which went all over my sons stomach and chest. My son dropped an rolled to try and put out the fire, it wouldn't go out. He then pulled off his shirt and burned his hands and his hair. He was in the hospital 3 days, and is still going back and forth for checkups. Thparents got in touch with their homeowners ins. and the ins. admitted that they are liable. What is my son entitled to for pain and suffering, and if anything else? This isn't the first itme the boy was playing with fire. The boy is also on medication for something. He's 13 or 14 but has the mind of a 11 or 12 year old, so I'm told by his mom. Thank you for your time in this matter.--name removed--


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search