Florida  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
12/03/09, 11:53 pm

Legal Question


If someone who was previously invited into my house, but then told to leave and that they weren't welcome anymore came into my house without my permission, threatening to attack and destroy property, what is the legality of using a firearm against them? Note, I am not talking about shooting to kill, merely to incapacitate to protect myself from bodily harm. I am 18 years old, and own a .22 single action revolver, which wouldn't be too damaging. Also note that I talked to the sheriff's office, and they stated that it is completely legal for me to own the gun.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search