Florida  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
2/06/04, 10:19 am

Legal Question


settlement from a car accident

my husband and son were in a car accident the other party was at fault and we are sueing for damages and futher surgies.

my question is the settlement is for my son only. does the court have to hold the settlement money for my son because he is a minor? and if so why do I have to sign off and why am I not be trusted to hold the money? the hospitals and other companies are going after me for the money but the attorney says I can't have it. But it is ok for my redit to be destroyed.

thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search