Florida  |  Product Liability

question bubble
9/08/09, 5:09 pm

Legal Question


Mr. Linehan,

I asked the question: I am writing my biography,and want to know if I have to get a release form signed by the people in my story, even though I never mention their names in the book?

Your answer was: For persons not mentioned in your book you do not need to obtain their release

Is that still true if it is very obvious who I'm talking about in the book (even through her name is never used)? I'm not saying Anything bad about this person, but she is a important part of my story, but I don't want to use her name.

Would your answer still be the same. I just don't want her to sue me for writing about her.

Thank you

Carol from Florida


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search