Florida | Product Liability
Legal Question
what do you do when you have a product liability case and the manufacture is deining owner ship of the machine
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Sarah Grosse |
Perhaps you have not sued the right entity due to many reasons. However, failure to name the correct entity is not necessarily fatal to your case. Changes in ownership of corporations could have something to do with it, but the entity which purchased the actual manufacturing entity may have obligation by contract to defend against the suit and/or pay for damages.
I suggest asking the entity whom you have sued which other entity they suggest is responsible. Perhaps you can just add a defendant and let the defendants sort out their respective responsibilities. |
Top Attorneys in FL
David P. Slater, Esq.
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7767
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Law Offices of Scott R. Jay
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Michael D. Stewart
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 495
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-02
Legal Consultant
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 421
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Law Offices of Steven Meyer
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Garvin Law Firm
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Questions Answered: 227
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-04
SealMyRecord.Com
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 112
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-03-23
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Search Questions and Answers


