Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

We bought a home. The lender sold our mortgage to another company and somewhere along the way the title was lost. Then the property went into foreclosure, but no one can buy due to having no title. The last time we went to court, the judge told them that if they came back without a title, she'd dismiss the case with prejudice and give us the property. Now this company has gone and sold the mortgage again to another company. I am fairly sure that the new company is unaware that they have purchased a mortgage without a title to it. What should we do? Thank you in advance for your help.

Asked on 7/19/13, 7:06 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Make motion to dismiss foreclosure action as they no longer own the mortgage.

Read more
7/19/13, 7:50 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now