Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
1/17/10, 4:01 am

Legal Question


I just bought a house trailer that is in on a 55 + Mobile home park in Leesburg,Fl. I didn't know it at the time, that the elec. box that the meter is attached to was in bad shape & didn't supply adequate elec. to the home , enough to run the central air & heat or the elec. stove. It had a BURNT WIRE in the box ( or can ) & the elec. co. removed the meter till it is repaired. PLEASE TELL ME WHO IS LIABLE FOR THOSE REPAIRS --the seller or the buyer OR CAN THE SELLER LEGALLY SELL THAT HOME WITH A FAULTY ELEC. OR NO ADEQUATE ELEC. SOURCE. ????????


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search