Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
1/08/10, 10:40 pm

Legal Question


I have decided to break my lease within my current apartment complex and move to another, and I was kind enough to give a 30 day notice and will even pay any fees that may come with breaking it. But now that I have given notice to my apartment complex, I have had to call maintenance for concurring problems that have come along with the apartment. My concern is that when it is time for me to move out, the owners may decided to charge me damages that were caused on their behalf. What actions should I take in order to prevent this from happening and what can I do about it?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search