Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
12/01/00, 2:26 pm

Legal Question


The delayed foreclosure on an estate.

According to Florida law, when a house is to be foreclosed, everyone eighteen or older living in the house or being a partner in owning the house must be notified that the house is about to go into foreclosure. If a house is about to foreclose, and the owner of the house signs a deed that states that not only the owner, but a potential buyer now own the house, and this is recorded, could the foreclosure be held off until the notifying of te newly-added partner, as well as the paper work containing updates is given to all parties that need notification?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search