Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

easements

My utility easement is located in the 30 ft. front of my 1.5 acre residential property. The road to the center is also my property(each neighbor own to the centerof road in front of home). Cable compnay came & without permsission dug the lines into the ground. I wrote them to remove & they did. Now the phone company came in & put utility pole in & the electric company & cable co have hooked their lines to it. have a gate but it was not locked. Now the Power company is blaming the phone company & stalling removing the pole . If they establish easement in a few years I will lose a chunk of property & have to move my fence back 100 ft. - What are my rights to compell these utilities to get off my property???

Asked on 2/10/08, 10:41 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: easements

Pursue legal action.

Read more
Answered on 2/10/08, 12:07 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now