Florida | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
I had a house foreclose in St Lucie county Fl. in 2008 house was bought by mortgage company for $100 dollars. Now there trying to sue for a deficiency. The case was started on the phone in April 2009, I appeared by phone as I now live in Missouri. Well at the initial hearing the judge asked what the FMV was as of the sale date. The plaintiffs attorney didn't have any idea,so the judge gave them 20 days to provide the FMV. They sent me another court date for summary judgement,it was for a date in October,well past the 20 days. Then I again appeared by phone. The judge called the case and I was the only litigent present, the plaintiffs attorney wasn't present. I asked the judge to dismiss the case. He told me that it was appearantly cancelled, and said that they could refile later. I would like to get past this and need advise as how to do it. Thanks Ken


