Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

If I just inherited a house from my Mother does it have to be refinanced?

There is a $115,000 mortgage on it.

It is in her revocable trust?

Thanks

Asked on 9/29/11, 5:30 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you keep paying the mortgage, the lender should not object.

Read more
Answered on 10/03/11, 11:46 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now