Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
4/01/08, 10:24 pm

Legal Question


leasing a duplex but only want one name on the lease

My boyfriend and I are moving out of his parents and I want the duplex in my name only. He does not want to sign the lease, and the woman said if he is going to be there he needs to sign it, but why if he and I both agree that its to be in my name only? can she kick me out if I have him there more than just a few days a week?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search