Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
2/28/08, 12:31 pm

Legal Question


Open permit on property, money being held

Hi, I really need an answer here...we sold out home in Florida 7 months ago, and the title company is holding $5000 of our money due to an open permit that was discovered only at our closing. When we purchased out home 4 years ago, nothing was said about any open permit from our title company. Now that we have sold the house, No one is taking the blame for this. Both our title company and the buyers title company said its not their fault, they made me call the pool company that opened the permit back in 1993. (the permit is under their name). The pool company told me its not their fault, they told me to contact the electrician that worked under their license who opened the permit. We tried that, he is out of business. I have $5000 of my money being held up and I dont know where else to turn on this, every way I go is a DEAD end. Thanks for your help!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search