Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

I purchased land and a home from my father , we filed it on a quit claim deed . I have two siblings who now say they are going to take me to court , because the land should have been willed to all of us . Can they take the land from me ?

Asked on 9/02/13, 2:25 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If there was consideration passed from you to your father to support the transfer, then no one can challenge it. Seek legal help with all your facts

Read more
9/02/13, 9:53 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now