Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
12/13/00, 6:41 pm

Legal Question


Rental agreement denied

How is it legal for an apartment complex's leasing office to deny individuals a leasing agreement because they've had some type of run in with the law over 5 years ago?

Especially if the individual was not convicted?

What law supports this and is it constitutional?

If this is legal what alternative does the individual

have and will they ever be able to rent an apartment

again?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search