Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

Response to summons of Notice of Lis Pendens

Our HOA was served with a Summons, copy of Complaint and Notice of Lis Pendens regarding a property in our community. The property owner is in arrears on HOA's dues in the amount of $75.00. We have not filed a Claim of Lien.

Does the HOA have to give a written response to the Summons?

An attorney will cost the Association several times what the property owner owes in delinquent dues.

Thank you for a prompt response. It will be GREATLY appreciated!

Asked on 5/30/08, 2:45 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Roemer Robert Brian Roemer LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Response to summons of Notice of Lis Pendens

I would need to have you e-mail me a phone # to call to understand the facts fully before I could advise you about this matter.

robert Roemer

Read more
5/30/08, 1:13 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8805 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now