Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

I am retired and on SSD.I am paying on a condo that isnt worth half what my loan is for and will probably never be.I am living in a condo association that keep raisng the fees everytime someone bails out and I am at the point that I cant afford it any more and want to know what can the bank do other than mess up my credit if I bail out.I really dont care I dont plan on gettibg a loan for anything.I plan to rent after I get out of this if I can.Can they take the money I have in the bank ? Thank you !

Asked on 8/13/09, 1:37 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Once they obtain a judgment against you, they can levy on your non exempt assets. SSD is exempt.

Read more
Answered on 8/13/09, 6:17 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now