Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

I sold my house two weeks ago for 325000 as is. The sale was contingent on the inspection showing no problems and the apppraisal coming in at a good price. They had 3 days to cancel the contract. We received (the broker) received a 5000 deposit.\nWe have to be out by the 27th of August leaving us just more than a month to find a new place. My wife took down all the wall treatments and started to pack. This morning they decided to cancel because they feel they are overextended. Do we have to return the deposit and if not, what percentage of the deposit are the brokers entitled too

Asked on 7/31/09, 1:28 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Without reading your contract,no one can answer properly..

Read more
7/31/09, 5:37 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88099 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now