Florida | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
I started an eviction on tenants in Pinellas County, Florida. The case was contested by the tenants and a court registry was set up for rent payments. Before the hearing date I had to report for duty in a new location (military). The rent is paid up to date and I am happy with the tenants, so I cancelled the hearing. Now, I have two months of rent sitting in the court registry and I’m not sure what forms to fill out to dismiss the eviction and collect the money from the court registry,( I’m stationed 1100 miles away from Florida now). Thanks.


