Florida | Traffic Law
Legal Question
Auto Insurance and Registration
I know someone who has been driving over a year with no insurance and no registration. He was pulled over not to long ago and got a warning for no insurance and a ticket for no registration more than 6 months. Then 3 months later got 2 tickets. One for Expired registration and the other for no insurance. The only thing he had to do was pay fines and his car was impounded. Isn't one of those a misdameaner? Shouldn't his license be suspended? What is the Florida law on this subjext?


