Florida | Traffic Law
Legal Question
At Fault Rear End
I got into an accident in May and received a ticket for reckless driving and the accident was said to be my fault. I was advised by the officer handling the accident that I should have to pay around 100 dollars and court fees and attend traffic school. But when I appeared in court the Judge replied that I had to pay 500 dollars minimum because bodily injury was involved and my license would be suspended for 3 months, I pleaded Not Guilty to seek some advice and any at all will be welcome. Should I just pay it or try to fight which will probably end up with me being convicted anyway.


