Florida | Traffic Law
Legal Question
can i pass thru the airport with a traffic violation writ?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Sarah Grosse |
Yes. By writ do you mean a criminal warrant? (there are hundreds of types of writs, both civil and criminal) They don't check warrants, usually, at the airport for domestic travel. The TSA doesn't have the time or resources to do a criminal background check on everyone who passes through the gates (it would take hours to get on a plane!!). But, if you get stopped for suspicious activity, or randomly, they may run you for warrants, they may search your baggage, pat you down, and detain you in a reasonable manner for a reasonable time.
Also, if you are an illegal alien or doing international travel, you should look to an immigration attorney for an answer in that rhelm. |
Top Attorneys in FL
Law Offices of Scott R. Jay
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Craig Epifanio, P.A.
St Petersburg, FL
Questions Answered: 2075
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Shestokas, & Associates
Fort Myers, FL
Questions Answered: 492
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-28
Law Offices of Steven Meyer
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Don Waggoner Law, P.A.
Kissimmee, FL
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Rosenblum Law Offices
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Fenderson Law Firm
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
florence f. hessen,esq
Wellington, FL
Questions Answered: 197
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-07
Law Office of Robert M. Perez, State and Federal Criminal Defense
South Florida, FL
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-06-23
Search Questions and Answers


