Florida  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
12/04/09, 5:36 pm

Legal Question


I have a traffic offense fine to pay by 01/08/2010 for the amount of 225.00. a few weeks after pleading gulity and receiving the fine I was laid off from my job. I now have only umeployment compensation to pay my basic bills of housing, electricity and food. It taked every bit of the unemployment checks to accomplish this. I contacted the circuit court clerk's office to see if I could have this fine changed to community service hours so that I could work the fine off. They told me that since the case was in closed status, I would have to submit the right forms to the court to ask for the fine to be changed. She said i could get all the forms and procedures from the "free Law Library". The number she gave me to call is not a valid working number! Help!

What can I do to got back infront of the judge to ask my fine to changed to cimmunity service hours?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search