Florida  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
12/01/09, 12:58 pm

Legal Question


I went to the car dealership to purchase a used car. Made a deal and signed off on the paper work. While leaving still on the lot the car started sputtering my nechanic said posible water in the engine. Two minutes later we were back in the managers sales office and stated that we did not want that car as it has machanical issues. The sales person verfied as well. We wanted to cancel the deal however they stated that we cannot cancel as we already purchased the car. I made a stop payment on the check...can they legally force me to purchase that car. even though the car has never left teh lot?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search