Florida | Traffic Law
Legal Question
Registration violation
My son, 17, was given a ticket for failure to register his car. Because it was over 6 months it was a criminal traffic ticket. He bought his 1st car 11/07 and registered it, had his birthday 2 weeks later, but didn't renew. He thought it was registered for the entire year of 2008. Inexperience. He was referred to teen court, but didn't qualify because the day after the traffic incident he was sited for being in a park 1/2 hour after it closed and having a pipe on him. Drug paraphernalia was the charge. Can you help us maneuver through the options and lend any advice you can? Thank you.


