Florida | Traffic Law
Legal Question
solid white line
is a solid white road line between lanes a desinated no passing zone on a four lane interstate in fl. i thought only a double solid white line meant no lane change
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Matthew Mazur |
Re: solid white line According to the Florida Department of Motor Vehicles Hand book:
White Lane Lines White lane lines separate lanes of traffic moving in the same direction. Single white lines may also mark the right edge of the pavement.
Double Solid White Line A double sold white line separates two lanes of traffic going in the same direction. Crossing a double solid line is prohibited.
That being said, were there any signs on the highway indicating that drivers must stay within their designated lanes? Was the area under construction?
|
Top Attorneys in FL
Law Offices of Scott R. Jay
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Craig Epifanio, P.A.
St Petersburg, FL
Questions Answered: 2075
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Shestokas, & Associates
Fort Myers, FL
Questions Answered: 492
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-28
Law Offices of Steven Meyer
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Don Waggoner Law, P.A.
Kissimmee, FL
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Rosenblum Law Offices
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Fenderson Law Firm
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
florence f. hessen,esq
Wellington, FL
Questions Answered: 197
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-07
Law Office of Robert M. Perez, State and Federal Criminal Defense
South Florida, FL
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-06-23
Search Questions and Answers


