Florida | Traffic Law
Legal Question
suspended/no ticket at [1 ]car accident
was involved in a single car accident, myself,tire blew,went off road,car rolled over, went too hosp.,ticket never received,clerk said she has both hard and soft copies,send 137.00 for not driveing in single lane..wheres due process??don't i get to plead to this ticket?? pasco county
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Scott R. Jay |
Re: suspended/no ticket at [1 ]car accident NOTE: This communication is not intended as and should not be interpreted as legal advice. Rather, it is intended solely as a general discussion of legal principles. You should not rely on or take action based on this communication without first presenting ALL relevant details to a competent attorney in your jurisdiction and then receiving the attorney's individualized advice for you. By reading the "Response" to your question or comment, you agree that the opinion expressed is not intended to, nor does it, create any attorney-client relationship, nor does it constitute legal advice to any person reviewing such information, nor will it be considered an attorney-client privileged communication. If you do not agree, then stop right here, and do not read any further.
There is not an easy or clear answer to your question. Frankly, it depends on how much the parties fight and whether an agreement can be reached or if the case will have to go to trial. Each case is different. Your cost will depend upon the case and the attorney you choose to represent you. Attorney's fees vary greatly from attorney to attorney.
You probably did not receive a copy of the ticket since you were sent to the hospital. You do have a right to a hearing but may have missed the originally secheduled date. You can go to the courthouse, pay a nominal fee and get a D6 (I believe) to re-open the file and then get a new hearing date.
Scott R. Jay, Esq. |
Top Attorneys in FL
Law Offices of Scott R. Jay
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Craig Epifanio, P.A.
St Petersburg, FL
Questions Answered: 2075
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Shestokas, & Associates
Fort Myers, FL
Questions Answered: 492
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-28
Law Offices of Steven Meyer
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Don Waggoner Law, P.A.
Kissimmee, FL
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Rosenblum Law Offices
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Fenderson Law Firm
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
florence f. hessen,esq
Wellington, FL
Questions Answered: 197
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-07
Law Office of Robert M. Perez, State and Federal Criminal Defense
South Florida, FL
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-06-23
Search Questions and Answers


