Florida | Traffic Law
7/22/07, 3:04 pm
Legal Question
traffic law
can you drive in an emergency with a suspended license
traffic law
can you drive in an emergency with a suspended license
|
Read More Answered By: Scott R. Jay |
Re: traffic law NOTE: This communication is not intended as and should not be interpreted as legal advice. Rather, it is intended solely as a general discussion of legal principles. You should not rely on or take action based on this communication without first presenting ALL relevant details to a competent attorney in your jurisdiction and then receiving the attorney's individualized advice for you. By reading the "Response" to your question or comment, you agree that the opinion expressed is not intended to, nor does it, create any attorney-client relationship, nor does it constitute legal advice to any person reviewing such information, nor will it be considered an attorney-client privileged communication. If you do not agree, then stop right here, and do not read any further.
No. Your driving privileges are suspended under all circumstances. There are no exceptions set out under the law.
Scott R. Jay, Esq. |
|
Read More Answered By: Richard Hornsby |
Re: traffic law The short answer is no. The long answer is that if you drove under certain emergency circumstances, you can argue to the judge or jury that your driving was necessary.
An example would be that a relative was having a heart attack, you could drive and argue that the emergency excused your otherwise illegal conduct. |
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
St Petersburg, FL
Questions Answered: 2075
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Fort Myers, FL
Questions Answered: 492
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-28
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Kissimmee, FL
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Wellington, FL
Questions Answered: 197
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-07
South Florida, FL
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-06-23
► Son needs FL license....reply He had an accident in FL, which is what started all of...
► New License in New State Where to start. I am recently separated. My NYS license is...
► Florida - question on validity of citation I received a speeding citation but it...
► Laser gun I got my first ticket ever ,for speeding obtained by laser. The ticket...
► Traffic ticket Is there any difference in your driving record if the judge gives no...
► Car ACCIDENT & PERSONAL INJURY I was t-boned to my drivers side coming from a...
► Speeding ticket I was puld over for window tent being to dark I have no tent on them...
More Traffic Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press