Florida | Traffic Law
Legal Question
vehicle search
Is it lawful during a traffic stop, that an officer is able to search the contents of your personal wallet, even if you consent to a vehicle search?
vehicle search
Is it lawful during a traffic stop, that an officer is able to search the contents of your personal wallet, even if you consent to a vehicle search?
|
Read More Answered By: James Woodruff |
Re: vehicle search Where was the wallet. Why did you consent to the vehicle search. Were you under arrest at the time of the search. These are all questions that must be answered before getting to whether or not the search you endured was legal. |
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
St Petersburg, FL
Questions Answered: 2073
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Fort Myers, FL
Questions Answered: 492
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-28
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Kissimmee, FL
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Wellington, FL
Questions Answered: 197
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-07
South Florida, FL
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-06-23
► Expired driver licence I got a citation for driving with an expired driver licence....
► Safety belt 316.613 (4)(b) My daughter was driving home from school when she was...
► Speeding Ticket If a person is issued a ticket for speeding, but the officer does...
► Use of New York License in Florida My son's Florida license was suspended for HTO in...
► Hit and run I have a court date for hit and run. There was no injury I contacted...
► Speeding ticket from aircraft I received a speeding ticket where the police claimed...
► Two tickets, same officer, same offense i was cited for expired registration AND not...
More Traffic Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press