Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Florida

creditor being paid in probate

my company is owed money from a customer who is deceased. His son is the executor of his will. I have sent him invoices with no response or payment. What should I do?

Asked on 7/11/08, 3:14 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alicia Santana Torres Santana Torres Law Offices, PL
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: creditor being paid in probate

You have a limited time period to file a claim in court. You shoud consult a local attorney asap.

Read more
Answered on 7/11/08, 9:53 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now