Florida  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
3/18/03, 4:41 pm

Legal Question


Old deed and new will

My mother signed a deed to her property to my oldest brother in 1975 In 1981 she made a new will leaving the property too all her children. My oldest brother never recorded the deed. My mother died in 1984 at that time my two younger brothers were too probate the will she made in 1981 but they wouldn't do it. So now my older brother comes to florida from Al. and recordes the deed he has. Is it legal, do we need to get an attorney or let it go. The deed is very old.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search