Florida  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
8/07/07, 11:38 am

Legal Question


Hospital Bills after Death

My father recently passed away from a sudden heart attack. He died on the way to the hospital. He had no life or medical insurance. We would like to sell the truck he had to try to recover some of the funeral expense. In order to get the title in my name, must I go to probate? If so, can the hospital take the money from the sell to pay thier bill?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search