Florida | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
Probate Lawyer
How much is the service of an Probate Lawyer?
Legal Answers
|
Read More Answered By: David Ellis |
Re: Probate Lawyer Most lawayers charge a percentage of the estate's total value according to the schedule set forth in the Florida Statutes. This percentage is normally 3%, but can vary depending upon the value of the estate and the complexity of the issues involved. I would be happy to talk with you about attorney's fees and other costs involved in probating an estate.
David Ellis |
|
Read More Answered By: Scott R. Jay |
Re: Probate Lawyer NOTE: This communication is not intended as and should not be interpreted as legal advice. Rather, it is intended solely as a general discussion of legal principles. You should not rely on or take action based on this communication without first presenting ALL relevant details to a competent attorney in your jurisdiction and then receiving the attorney's individualized advice for you. By reading the "Response" to your question or comment, you agree that the opinion expressed is not intended to, nor does it, create any attorney-client relationship, nor does it constitute legal advice to any person reviewing such information, nor will it be considered an attorney-client privileged communication. If you do not agree, then stop right here, and do not read any further.
The cost for a lawyer to probate an estate will vary from lawyer to lawyer. The complexity of the estate and value of the assets involved will be considered. Some attorneys will charge the statutory percentage, some will charge the percentage plus an hourly fee and some will only charge an hourly fee. I have practiced for over 27 years and have never charged the statutory fee as due to experience, I can get the work done in a far more economical manner.
You need to meet with several lawyers to get a feel for what the marketplace has to offer. Be sure to ask about all fees and costs and don't be afraid to raise any issues you may have. If you are not comfortable with the attorneys you visit, speak with more.
Scott R. Jay, Esq. |
Top Attorneys in FL
David P. Slater, Esq.
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7777
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Law Offices of Scott R. Jay
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Lucreita D. Becude, P.A.
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 2849
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Labovitz Law Firm, P.A.
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Richard J. Kaplan, P.A.
Coral Springs, FL
Questions Answered: 968
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
William W. Gwaltney, Attorneys at Law
Tallahassee, FL
Questions Answered: 928
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Law Office of Latangie Williams, P.A.
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 816
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Robert Brian Roemer LLC
Palm Beach Gardens,
Questions Answered: 760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Search Questions and Answers


