Florida | Workers Comp
Legal Question
medical attention
I suffered an injury at work to my lower back. After a trip to the emergency room and after seeing an orthepedic doctor my injury was concluded to be work related however my employer took no action since the day of the injury. i have applied for legal help and now i hear from their insurance company. Should i fill out this paper work or wait for a lawyer? I have been in alot of pain and am paying for medical attention and therapy through my insurance and out of pocket. I don't know what to do, the company's insurance claims it will take up to 120 days to deciede whether or not my injury is work related. i feel like i'm being neglected. what actions should i take?


