Florida  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
8/20/10, 2:10 pm

Legal Question


Does a person have the right to sue a former employer because they hired men to do a job then before the 90 days fire everyone. The company says they can no longer pay employees but let everyone go before they can apply for unemployement. The person had not been in trouble with the company & it happend with serveral people. Hearsay from other people say thats what that company does, employ for whatever they need completed then fire before they can extersise their right to recieve unemployemnet.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search