Florida | Workers Comp
Legal Question
I worked for the county government for thirteen years. In 1997 I fell at work injuring my back. This caused me to have two back surgeries at c-6, c-7, and T-1. In 2004 they fired me because I could no longer preform my duties. The county took care of all medical bills including medication untill the present time. We went to mediation on August the 6th, with a state mediator who was in charge, All sides came to agreement on a lump sum. All papers are signed and notorized. Everything is finalized except is has to be presented to the board of county commissioners, and then signed by a workers comp judge. The one problem is, the person that who is suppose to present the case to the BCC. is the head of risk management. He will not present this to the board. What can I do to get him to give it to the board.
Thank you.
Top Areas of Law


