Legal Question in Banking Law in Georgia

embezzlement

I am an accounting clerk that is being invested for embezzlement of over $100,000.00. Monies were put into my wife's account by the CFO of the company which knew about the scam. Should I confess to the crime if I'm arrested and tell them the details of the crime that the CFO used her authority to assist with the embezzlement. If so, would I get some time cut off my sentence if doing so since she was the one that actually initiated and deposited the monies into my wife's account.

Asked on 6/01/09, 10:32 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: embezzlement

It is not reasonable to expect you will get, or should take, advice from an internet forum for a criminal matter. Get a criminal lawyer.

Read more
6/01/09, 10:34 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Banking Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now