Georgia | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
My bankruptcy was discharged in March 09 and the home sold as FC in May 09. I just got a real estate tax bill, do I owe any money?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Glen Ashman |
This is a question that you need to direct to the lawyer that handled your case. As I am sure he told you, taxes are non-dischargeable, but he also should have advised you on what to do with any tax bills based on the facts of your case. |
Top Attorneys in GA
Ashman Law Office
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 8779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Scott B. Riddle, Attorney
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 5580
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
J. Robert Thompson Attorney
Decatur, GA
Questions Answered: 260
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-20
Law Offices of Pearlie L. Bush
Lithonia (east Metro Atlanta), GA
Questions Answered: 189
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-05-24
VILLANI& ASSOCIATES, P.C.
Gainesville, GA
Questions Answered: 179
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-10-27
Law Offices of Cyrus K. Malekabadi
Alpharetta, GA
Questions Answered: 140
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-10
Stittleburg Law Offices, LLC
Dunwoody, GA
Questions Answered: 126
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Rouse & Company, LLC
Snellville, GA
Questions Answered: 123
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-22
The Law Offices of Kendall W. Carter, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 58
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-18
Search Questions and Answers


