Legal Question in Business Law in Georgia

Is it illegal to advertise a product as being in a certain condition, receiving payment from the buyer and then shipping a product that was of a lesser quality than that advertised?

Asked on 3/18/10, 8:58 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles W. Field Charles W. Field, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It's not illegal in the sense that it is a crime. However, it could be, in the civil context, false advertising.

Read more
Answered on 3/23/10, 10:08 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now